8. Project Settings
The project settings page allows you to change various aspects of how the Dashboard handles projects. Below are the settings and their explanations.
From this page, you can set the following information;
- Default Hourly Rate – This is the hourly rate that is automatically applied to a new project. This can however be changed when creating or editing a project.
From this page, you are able to set the Task Collaboration option.
When the option is enabled, all team members who are assigned to a project will be able to work together on the project’s tasks, as follows;
- View everyone’s tasks.
- Edit everyone’s tasks.
- Comment, upload files, create checklists, etc, on everyone’s tasks.
These are the default settings that determine the level of permissions that a client user has, on a project.
These default setting can also be changed when a project is being created or edited
- View Tasks – When enabled, the client will be able to view all tasks that are created on their project.
- Tasks Participation – When enabled, the client will be able to comment, attach files, create checklists, etc, on the project.
- Create Tasks – When enabled, a client will be able to create new tasks for their project.
- View Time Sheets – When enabled, the client will be able to see all the time logged by team members on their project.
- View Expenses – When enabled, the client will be able to view all expenses record on their project